Back

Stem mastering

Stem mastering is a separate kind of mastering, which implies the final processing of the multitrack (the combined groups of sound tracks).

Each track has several basic elements; often it’s vocal, guitar, stringed instruments, bass, keyboard instruments, etc. Regardless of the number, for example, of stringed instruments, after mixing they are combined into one unit. Having the stems of each element of the track, it becomes possible to make changes to any of them without affecting the others. In general, this will give a much better result than mastering one whole composition.

Example: vocal has wheezing S-sounds. We will be able to correct the high frequencies only in the vocal track, without affecting the high frequencies in the rest of the mix.

Thus, stem mastering allows you to perform more fine work with the track, as a result of which all uncritical errors made during recording and mixing will be corrected, the sound of the mix will become enriched and deep on all types of equipment, from a budget headset to a powerful hi-end equipment.

Stem mastering | MART Sound Production

Stem mastering, just like any other stage of creating a track, should be conducted by an experienced mastering engineer in an acoustically prepared room and on high-quality equipment. Only in this case your track will sound in the best way.

MART Sound Production is a studio complex of a premium class in the centre of Kyiv in Pecherskiy district, which gathered under its roof the best specialists of the recording industry and top-end equipment of the world level. We are ready to give the best result promptly!

стоимость | cost: from USD 100

ORDER SERVICE
Book a studio in a couple of clicks

Thank you for request, we will contact you soon!

Thank you for request, we will contact you soon!

Thank you for request, we will contact you soon!

Your application for the acquisition of the course on the vocals of MART Sound Production has been accepted. In the near future we will contact you

Вернуться назад

Стем мастеринг

Стем мастеринг — это отдельный вид мастеринга, который подразумевает финальную обработку мультитрека (сведенных групп звуковых дорожек).

Каждый трек имеет несколько основных элементов; зачастую это вокал, гитара, струнные, бас, клавиши и т.д. Вне зависимости от количества, например, струнных инструментов, после сведения их объединяют в один стем. Имея стемы каждого элемента трека, появляется возможность вносить изменения в любой из них, не затрагивая остальные. В общем итоге, это даст гораздо лучший результат, нежели мастеринг одной цельной сведенной композиции.

Пример: вокал имеет свистящие С-звуки. Мы сможем подкорректировать завышенные частоты только в вокальном треке, не затрагивая высокие частоты в остальном миксе.

Таким образом, стем мастеринг позволяет проводить более тонкую работу с треком, в результате чего будут исправлены все некритичные погрешности, допущенные при записи и сведении, звучание микса станет обогащенным и глубоким на всех типах аппаратуры, начиная от бюджетной гарнитуры и заканчивая мощным hi-end оборудованием.

Стем мастеринг | MART Sound Production

Стем мастеринг, ровно как и любой другой этап создания трека, должен проводиться опытным мастеринг-инженером в акустически подготовленном помещении и на качественном оборудовании. Лишь в таком случае Ваш трек зазвучит наилучшим образом.

MART Sound Production — это студийный комплекс премиум-класса в центре Киева на Печерске, собравший под своей крышей лучших специалистов звукозаписывающей индустрии и топовое оборудование мирового уровня. Мы готовы в оперативные сроки выдать наилучший результат!

СТОИМОСТЬ УСЛУГИ: от 2500 грн

ЗАКАЗАТЬ УСЛУГУ
Забронируйте студию в пару кликов

Спасибо за обращение, мы скоро с вами свяжемся!

Спасибо за обращение, мы скоро с вами свяжемся!

Ваша заявка на приобретение курса по вокалу MART Sound Production принята. В ближайшее время мы с Вами свяжемся